COUNTY COUNCIL - 20 MAY 2021

Results of the Staffordshire County Council Elections – Thursday, 6 May 2021

Report of the Chairman of the Council

1. Recommendation

1.1. That the report be received.

2. Why is it coming here – what decisions are required?

2.1. To inform the Council of the results of the Staffordshire County Council Elections held on 6 May 2021.

3. Background

Links to full results:

<u>Staffordshire County Council Elections - detailed results for Divisions</u>

Party name	Seats won	% of votes
Conservative	55	54%
Labour	2	16%
Labour and Co-operative Party	2	10%
Conservative and Unionist Party	2	2%
Independent	1	3%
The Green Party	0	5%
Chase Community Independents People Before Politics	0	3%
Liberal Democrats	0	3%
UK Independence Party (UKIP)	0	< 1%
Green Party - Save Our Green Space	0	< 1%
Other	0	< 1%
Green Party First Choice	0	< 1%
Reform UK	0	< 1%
Green Party Second Choice	0	< 1%
Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	0	< 1%
Heritage Party - Free Speech and Liberty	0	< 1%
Turnout:		n/a

Election summary for Divisions

Divisions	Elected candidates	Elected party or parties
Cannock Chase - Brereton and Ravenhill	Peter Kruskonjic	Conservative
Cannock Chase - Cannock Town Centre	Paul Snape	Conservative
Cannock Chase - Cannock Villages	Samantha Louise Thompson	Conservative
Cannock Chase - Chadsmoor	Philippa Kate Haden	Conservative
Cannock Chase - Etchinghill and Heath	Mike Sutherland	Conservative
Cannock Chase - Hednesford and Rawnsley	Phil Hewitt	Conservative
Cannock Chase - Hednesford and Rawnsley	Johnny McMahon	Conservative
East Staffordshire - Burton Tower	Conor Wileman	Conservative
East Staffordshire - Burton Town	Arshad Ahsan Afsar	Labour
East Staffordshire - Burton Trent	Syed Anwar Hussain	Labour
East Staffordshire - Dove	Philip John White	Conservative
East Staffordshire - Horninglow and Stretton	Bernard Geoffrey Peters	Conservative
East Staffordshire - Needwood Forest	Julia Frances Jessel	Conservative and Unionist Party
East Staffordshire - Uttoxeter Rural	Philip Edward Bailey Atkins, OBE	Conservative and Unionist Party
East Staffordshire - Uttoxeter Town	Philip Anthony Hudson	Conservative
Lichfield - Burntwood North	Tom Loughbrough Rudd	Conservative
Lichfield - Burntwood South	Mike Wilcox	Conservative
Lichfield - Lichfield City North	Janice Silvester-Hall	Conservative
Lichfield - Lichfield City South	Colin Greatorex	Conservative
Lichfield - Lichfield Rural East	Alan George White	Conservative
Lichfield - Lichfield Rural North	Jan Eagland	Conservative
Lichfield - Lichfield Rural South	David Stratford Smith	Conservative

Lichfield - Lichfield Rural West	Richard Ernest Cox	Conservative
Newcastle - Audley and Chesterton	lan Frank Wilkes	Conservative
Newcastle - Bradwell, Porthill and Wolstanton	Graham Hutton	Conservative
Newcastle - Keele, Knutton and Silverdale	Derrick Huckfield	Conservative
Newcastle - Kidsgrove	Gill Burnett	Conservative
Newcastle - May Bank and Cross Heath	James Michael Salisbury	Conservative
Newcastle - Newcastle Rural	Paul Richard Northcott	Conservative
Newcastle - Newcastle South	Stephen John Mclean Sweeney	Conservative
Newcastle - Talke and Red Street	Jill Waring	Conservative
Newcastle - Westlands and Thistleberry	Simon John Tagg	Conservative
South Staffordshire - Brewood	Mark Sutton	Conservative
South Staffordshire - Cheslyn Hay, Essington Kath Perry, MBE and Great Wyrley		Conservative
South Staffordshire - Cheslyn Hay, Essingto and Great Wyrley	n Bernard Williams	Conservative
South Staffordshire - Codsall	Bob Spencer	Conservative
South Staffordshire - Kinver	Victoria Helena Wilson	Conservative
South Staffordshire - Penkridge	David John Williams	Conservative
South Staffordshire - Perton	Jak Robson Abrahams	Conservative
South Staffordshire - Wombourne	Mike Davies	Conservative
Stafford - Eccleshall	Jeremy Michael Pert	Conservative
Stafford - Gnosall and Doxey	Mark James Winnington	Conservative
Stafford - Stafford Central	Gillian Parminder Kaur Pardesi	Labour and Co- operative Party
Stafford - Stafford North	Jonathan Keith Price	Conservative

Stafford - Stafford Trent Valley	John Stuart Francis	Conservative
Stafford - Stafford West	Carolyn Trowbridge	Conservative
Stafford - Stone Rural	Ian Michael Parry	Conservative
Stafford - Stone Urban	Jill Hood	Independent
Staffordshire Moorlands - Biddulph North	lan Sinnett Lawson	Conservative
Staffordshire Moorlands - Biddulph South and Endon	Keith George Edward William Flunder	Conservative
Staffordshire Moorlands - Caverswall	Ross David Ward	Conservative
Staffordshire Moorlands - Cheadle and Checkley	Mark Anthony Deaville	Conservative
Staffordshire Moorlands - Churnet Valley	Mike Worthington	Conservative
Staffordshire Moorlands - Leek Rural	Gill Heath	Conservative
Staffordshire Moorlands - Leek South	Charlotte Jean Scott Atkins	Labour and Co- operative Party
Tamworth - Amington	Thomas Christopher Jay	Conservative
Tamworth - Bolebridge	Jeremy Oates	Conservative
Tamworth - Perrycrofts	Robert Steven Pritchard	Conservative
Tamworth - Stonydelph	Jason Shane Jones	Conservative
Tamworth - Watling North	Tina Clements	Conservative
Tamworth - Watling South	Richard James Alexander Ford	Conservative